Uniquely #Filipino #HeyJoeShow

 

I was scrolling down my Facebook Newsfeed and I found #HeyJoeShow’s video. You gotta watch and share this for the rest of the world to see.

I am proud to be Filipino!

A month ago, one of my American colleagues asked me, “What’s a trait that’s uniquely Filipino, something which you are truly proud of?”

I told him, Filipinos are adaptable and are genuinely happy. Filipinos work hard and whatever is thrown at us (problems,  new experiences, etc.), we tend to adapt easily. Plus, we’re just genuinely happy. We may cry and feel lonely; but at the end of the day, we always find ways to smile and say, “tomorrow’s another day.”

My other foreign colleagues simply love coming back to the Philippines. They always say, they love the places they’ve been to and the people!

happy-filipino

Photo taken from this blog: Why Growing Old is More Fun in the Philippines

 

