Don’t Shatter Me

I am supposed to run to you

And I would love to hear you say

There’s always a new day.

But you’re not like that

Because you’re one of the few

Who shatters me.

Stop comparing me to others

I know I’m not.

This is me.

I can do a lot,

There’s tons of things I’m capable of.

But you always fail to see.

Don’t shatter me with those words.

Don’t make me feel bad about myself.

 

If your life is messed up, don’t mess mine.

It’s mine to keep, so stop, don’t shatter me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

