My Boy Scout [2015]

When I was younger, I didn’t join any camping activities. I was either sick or felt sick or felt something wrong was going to happen to me. So, I really missed a lot!

I joined camping once but I was already a senior at that time. But I didn’t finish the activities. I went home in the morning (together with a close friend who was picked up by her father).

So, now that I’m married and have kids, there was never a time that I discouraged my boys or made my boys feel scared. I wanted them to experience camping.

My eldest is already 10 years old and it’s his first experience of camping. I’m glad he made it! Hubby and I were happy that he enjoyed all the activities.

Someday, I want him to remember these pictures and reminisce those memories. Someday, when he grows up into a man, I will look back on these pictures. It’s fulfilling to see my son 🙂

DSCF8664
Bags are packed
DSCF8666
with his cousin
DSCF8668
with his cousin, again 🙂
DSCF8670
The boy scout, his tent and his little brother
DSCF8671
With his younger brothers
The investiture
The investiture

10942334_696950490422589_7134542594038289672_n

His turn
His turn
DSCF8680
Me and my son (Thanks to hubby for taking the photos)

DSCF8682

DSCF8684

Senior Scouts - setting up the campfire
Senior Scouts’ setting up the campfire
Enjoying the company of his fellow boy scouts
Enjoying the company of his fellow boy scouts
His fellow boy scouts and their teacher/mentor
His fellow boy scouts and their teacher/mentor, Tc. Judil
together with his patrol (couldn't get a clear shot though)
Together with his patrol (couldn’t get a clear shot though)
Leave a Reply

