My 2015 Resolutions

My last blog post for 2014. A few hours from now, it’s going to be another year!
Let me just recall my 2014 resolutions and let’s see if I did achieve something:

1. Get rid of obesity

2. Get rich (not only financially, but with newer experiences, lessons in life and more people to meet/encounter)

3. Be a better “Archenette” (being a mom, wife, sister, daughter, employee, citizen and most especially a child of God)

First off, I did get rid of obesity. I’m still overweight, but no longer obese. From my 80 kilos, I lost 23 kilos. However, I gained a few kilos and I’m currently on 61 kilos. Started dieting and exercising last January 6th 2014. A bit sad that I wasn’t able to reach my target weight yet. I promised I would blog about it. But since I haven’t reached that goal, I will postpone my planned blog post.

January 2014
January 2014 – before I started dieting
First week of March 2014
First week of March, my third month
comparisons
Comparisons
My slimmest, so far. That's me in sky blue!
My slimmest, so far. That’s me in sky blue!
My latest photo. That's me and my mom
My latest photo. That’s me and my mom

And so, it’s going to be my first resolution for 2015:

(1) TO REACH MY WEIGHT GOAL BEFORE I TURN 30 YEARS OLD

Last 2014, I also mentioned of getting rich. Financially, hah! I would say I haven’t reached that stage yet. But I know I will someday. No harm in dreaming right? But with experiences, lessons in life and new found friends, there’s plenty of it.

Lastly, I hoped to be a better ME. I guess, in a way, I have. But I think it’s not for me to say so. I’ll just leave it for people and for God as well.

I already have my first new year resolution. What’s going to be my next ones?

(2) Well, I still haven’t given up on getting rich (financially, and all other aspects I guess). So, it’s still going to be on top of my list.

(3) Next, I will always want to be a better ME. I mean who wouldn’t want to be a better person, right?

But this time, I want to add more.

(4) Upgrade myself mentally

(5) To blog more often

I’m not sure what 2015 will bring. But what I’m sure of is that I am optimistic and I have faith. So, bring it on, 2015!!!

3 comments

    • Thanks, Maria! I’ve loved the fact that you liked my FB post. And now, you’ve posted your personal comment. Thank you so much! I love reading your FB posts and of how you are as a mom and as wife. Totally adorable.

Leave a Reply

