Little Man Tate

First in line. Small but terrible.

First in line. Small but terrible.

060520142153

A brave little man.

 

I was a bit hesitant at first. Worried you might not be able to cope up, considering that you’re still 5 years old while your classmates are already 6. Plus, you are the smallest in your batch.

But today, you made me believe more and more – that you can do it and that you’re willing to do what a first grade pupil should do.

I was about to take you to your room after lunch time. But you didn’t let me. Instead, you told me:

“I’m no longer in preschool, Mama. I’m in Grade 1. So, don’t take me to my room. Let me do things on my own.”

I wanted to take you to your room as I was worried you would be having a hard time with your bag in tow.

Yet, I have to let you go. I have to let go of my worries too  – I don’t want to hinder your willingness to be independent (in your own little ways).

I’m very proud of you son. All the more, I’m also proud of your elder brothers for checking up on you in school!

 

 

Leave a Reply

