A Little Surprise for Mom

Mom celebrated her 65th birthday last August 13th.

So, I made her this slideshow (thanks to YouTube’s Video Editor).

She got teary-eyed when watching. She’s usually like that. But I’m happy that she liked this slideshow.

It’s my own way of telling her that I love her despite of my mistakes in the past. We have arguments, but i believe it’s normal and it spices up our lives!

Love you lots, Mom!

Here’s a few pics from her simple birthday celebration:

DSCF2496

That’s another of my surprises! My elder brother drew it (a portrait of mama and papa) a few years ago and I just got it framed.

DSCF2499

A surprise from my niece, Pau (who also calls herself, Princess Sofia I)

DSCF2507

Chocolate cake from her dearest high school friends and batchmates, beautiful couple Maria Carmen B. Labunog & Arnold Labunog (proprietors of Bohol’s famous Jojie’s Bakeshop)

DSCF2509

A cake from Tagbilaran City Mayor Baba Yap (which every senior citizen usually receives on their birthday celebration)

DSCF2512

About to blow her birthday candles…

DSCF2513

65 and happy!

DSCF2514

Mama’s smiling happily with her grandchildren

DSCF2516

Mama with her children (that’s me in white shirt, standing beside her), sons-in-law and daughter-in-law

DSCF2518

Mama with cousins and our aunt

Mom leads the prayer... giving thanks to God for the blessings...

Mama leads the prayer… giving thanks to God for the blessings…

It’s a simple but very memorable gathering. How about you? How would you celebrate your mom’s birthday? Sound off in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

