My Paper Quilling Quest (with my kids)

When I was younger, I didn’t have much chance of buying the art materials I wanted.

So, when I already had kids, I made it a point to buy the art materials they needed in school. Plus, when they have school projects, I always help them out. I consider it a family bonding. Second, I get to have my creative juices flowing. Third, I wanted to teach my kids, to go beyond what is expected of them.

In one of our bonding moments, one of my son’s told me, “Ma, teacher didn’t tell us to that”. I answered, “Son, we are just trying to be creative, and of course, it’s always great to exceed your teacher’s expectations.”

So, here’s one of the things we did for my eldest son’s school projects.

Paper Quilling 2 Paper Quilling 1

It’s paper quilling, actually. It’s not as beautiful as the ones you see below:

p1
Image: http://nhiart.blogspot.com/
Image:
Image: http://craftingcreatures.wordpress.com/

But when I do have time and the right materials, I’ll practice with my kids.

Next time, I’ll try posting other school projects that me and my sons have patiently done .

2 comments

  1. These are beautiful, what a great project to share with kids! My daughter and I will have to try paper quilling for sure. I will certainly be following along to see what you are doing here. If you have the time and interest, I would love if you checked out my blog of kids projects 🙂 Have a wonderful day!
    Karen
    http://kartwheels.org/

Leave a Reply

