Mom and Proud

Had my first baby at the age of 19 last April 2004. He’s already 9 as of this year.

My second at the age of 22 last  October 2007. He’s turning 6 this year.

My third at 23 last November 2008. He’s turning 5 this year.

My eldest son. Cutie baby # 1

My eldest son. Cutie baby # 1

My RV. Cutie baby # 2

My RV. Cutie baby # 2

My 3rd. Cutie baby #3.

My 3rd. Cutie baby #3.

That’s overwhelming, right?

Boys are a handful. But I love them.

For that, I can say I am a “Mom and Proud”!

Image credit: hefnatron.blogspot.com

Image Credit: Hefnatron

If you still remember one of those X-Men movies where one o the mutants said “Mutant and proud”, then this is where I got the name of this blog post/blog category. Because I am a mom and I am proud to be one.

It sure is not easy to be one. From the moment, I first got pregnant, it is not easy to be mom. From giving birth to making sure you are healthy as your baby is – tantrums – disciplining them – scolding – and lots and lots of other things that moms know of.

Above everything else, I know (all moms know) that being a mom can be tiring. But the moment our children smile and say I love you, it melts our hearts away. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mom and Proud

    • Yeah, Elena! It really is true. Moms, like us, we are not mutants. But we are indeed superheroes in our own way 🙂

Leave a Reply

