Hoping

Sitting by the window

Watching every person’s shadow

And birds flying up high

I was hoping you’d pass by.

Listening to the radio

To all the requested songs

Especially the romantic ones

I was hoping you’d dedicate one for me.

Copy of Copy of 2Watching by the phone

Eager to hear your voice’s tone

Can’t figure out what to say

But you didn’t even find a way.

Watching TV all alone

Even a bit – you have not shown

Or just a soft whisper in the ear

I was hoping you were here.

Crying all night

A problem I can’t fight

Hoping I’d see you

There you are my knight in shining armor.

Leave a Reply

